RANDOM RHYMES #1

I’ve never heard silence this loud before
A bomb can go off and I’d miss it for sure
I guess that’s what happens when you just sit down and wait
For that one thing your heart desires that had always been against fate
Yet I’m hanging on, letting the moments linger
Like a key chain going round and round your finger

And maybe, just maybe, you’re just my kind of delusion
Even when I know that you’re just playing with my confusion
You’re my cigarette, my coffee, a habit I can’t just quit
That one thing taking my life, every inch, every bit
But when this show is over, when the curtains are down
I’d be better, I’d be stronger, and you’d be just some ash on the ground

Because the person you killed in me
Is just half the man that I will be

Leave a Reply

