Just a Little Farewell

11091472_1455466188077409_3326584969325160588_n

It’s going to be a long day, without you, my friend

You’re journey’s just beginning; I guess I’ll see you when it ends

But when the time’s hard, I hope you would call

The miles would be between us but I won’t let you fall

You’ll never hear me say I’ll miss you, I’ll just say my goodbye

I’ll clasp your hand just one more time but you won’t see me cry

I’ll tell you to take care though I wish you could stay

You don’t need to hear the words that I am longing to say

So go and take the world, put your fate in your own hands

I hope you find what you are looking for, just remember if you can

Maybe someday, one day, the paths we take will meet

We’ll have stories about our lives and of the dreams that we seek

Yes, It’s going to be to be a long day, without you, my friend

I guess we’ll just have to talk about it when I see you again

####################

I’m not really good with goodbyes or farewells, so here’s to that one person who has the same temper as I do. Have a safe trip Rindyll, may Spain be good to you. If you become a priest, I’d be one of the first people to line up to have you administer my own wedding. 🙂

Leave a Reply

