NOT YOU

No, this is not love
Not even a drop of admiration
Not even a single tingling in my groin
You were just there at the right time
There at the right moment
You were just there when I was alone

No, this is not love
Not even that of plain liking
Not even that of carnal lust
But you kiss like I would drown
Those sweet cherry lips of yours
Yet, you just caught me when I had no one

No, this is not love
Not even a skip in my heartbeat
Not even a single sweat in my palm
Still, I got lost in your arms night after night
Under your gaze, longing and wild
Still, your body was just warm when I was cold

No, this is not love
Not for the million reasons to fall
Yet time and time again, you are here
And always, I can never say no
But still, I cannot allow this to be love
Not with you, never with you, please, not you
Not the one person I can’t bear to lose

2 comments

Leave a Reply

