FIND ME

For days and nights I’ve been trying to keep it
Struggling with all these words, that’s for sure
I guess I just have to find some way around it
And maybe then you won’t walk out the door

I’m holding on to the things you promised
That little world we would make just for us
Right now it may seem to look like its useless
Always looking for you, from dawn until dusk

‘Cause you said, “Find me when I’m not around,
I know that you’d still see me when I am nowhere to be found
Take me back to where I’m supposed to be
I know I’ve crossed the line, but please, find me”

The sun goes down and the night comes crawling
Yet I’m still here, right where it all began
Half alive, half awake, just barely breathing
Just waiting in one corner with no other plan

But when the time comes that I ask you to stay
Tell me that you’d drop your bags right then
I’ll hold on until then, wipe all these tears away
I’ll wait as long as you say I would, as long as I can

Just please say, “Find me when I’m not around,
I know that you’d still see me when I am nowhere to be found
Take me back to where I’m supposed to be
I know I’ve crossed the line, but please, find me”

Leave a Reply

